Life’s Decaying Diary | Day 8 – Gone

“Life; take it or leave it.”

You won’t know what you have until it’s gone. Arguably so, that statement would hold more of an impact at the end of this spontaneous lecture of mine. I would rather hit you with the facts first and make a grand impression later; that’s hopeful of me, but it’s worth a try.

Think back to some of your most treasured moments in life. It could be an event, an interaction, a feeling, or any accomplishment in general. Perhaps you made it what it is or was, or someone else did.

I like to think about all of the people who have impacted my life. They did not necessarily need to be the greatest of friends with me. In fact, any person who upset me in the past has helped me to produce more positive behaviors about life.

Now as I grow older, the friends I’ve hung out with will eventually go their own way. College is almost over for me; old friends will pass, new friends will emerge. I do, however, want to remember the best of times whether new or old. That’s what counts.

This fancy-schmancy discourse is not intended to make you feel regret. Imagine the opposite; learn to appreciate life along with the most obnoxious and most deliriously dazzling of times. Take every new, old, good and bad moment and let them fill you with positive vibes. After all, *insert first sentence here*.

Feel free to comment!

