College Day 203 – Grad Party

(April 16, Saturday)

I went along with my friends to go to their life leader’s grad party. She was graduating this semester and it marks her last year at the university. I will admit too that I will miss her. She’s witty, humorous, serious, and exciting to be around.

For quite a while I was the only guy at the party and we ate some food, played a few card games, took pictures, and chatted. There was so much food–if I didn’t bring along my coffee I probably would have ate more because I felt full.

It was really hard to comprehend the fact that I wouldn’t see her again for a long while. It was hard to comprehend anything coming up for the next few days. I just tried to enjoy myself in the moments and subsume myself in anything that distanced me from home.

Feel free to comment!

