College Day 199 – Finding Figurative Matter

(April 12, Tuesday)

My dreary, long walks to and from restaurants and classes mostly consisted of me thinking about the direction of the next week. I observed the life around me and realized that everything seemed normal to everyone else. I’m in my own world of disbelief.

Summer is coming and I’m not nearly as excited as I should be. Also, my interest for creating new relationships or friendships has waned. What does it matter now that I’ll be back in Minnesota for the summer? Nothing matters, nothing I do. Homework, finals, and grades are all that matters.

I’m not sure I would call it depression either… I just saw no necessity in meeting new people nor being freely outgoing.

2 thoughts on “College Day 199 – Finding Figurative Matter

Leave a reply

