College Day 185 – 7th Soccer Game

(March 29, Tuesday)

I had decided to change things up a bit from previous matches. My position became less of an importance; I was literally everywhere. Whenever we started with the ball I would be the one passed to. My crazy yet exciting plan was to just take the ball up past the defenders on the outside by myself. For the most part, this did work until I missed my shot or simply missed the ball at the goal. I just get an adrenaline rush when I can run by everyone without losing the ball.

Despite our valiant efforts we still, as you can guess, lost. It’s no big deal because as always, we enjoyed ourselves.

P.S. I had the joy of making the two girls on the other team laugh. Oh, their team was also pretty aggressive.

Leave a reply

