College Day 179 – Missing Out

(March 14, Monday)

It was another soccer day that I was finally prepared for. However, I assumed that the time was at 8:15pm again. There was a postseason basketball game tonight at 7pm as well, and I figured that I would prioritize my game over the basketball game. When I got ready and went outside at 7:30 I texted my captain and asked if we were meeting up at the same place. To my dismay, he told me that the game was at 5:15 and that I missed it. How coincidental. I missed both my game and the basketball game.

I basked in my sadness surrounding my room by listening to music. I had to keep my mind off of my irresponsibility to figure out the timing of my game. We also lost, making it 0-5.

Leave a reply

