College Day 158 – Voluntary Stress?

(February 22, Monday)

I had decided to pursue my plan during lunch after my early class; however, it wasn’t convenient timing. I thought for sure I would have a chance that day but I ended up gaining a headache and stressing over upcoming homework and the fact that I still have the conversation dangling by a thread in my mind. It’s hypnotizing and won’t go away until I fulfill my confidence in simply talking about it.

On a more positive note, I had a lovely conversation with my mother to help myself come to terms with everything. Being able to literally speak my mind to someone non-judgmental in my case is really reassuring. Whether or not I receive perfect answers, the conversations leave me satisfied. I’m tired of holding onto words that continuously tug at my brain–sharing relieves the tension.

Leave a reply

