College Day 156 – Last Game Day

(February 20, Saturday)

I had pretty low expectations for this day because I was still struggling with the same emotional questions that boggled my mind. However, I probably wouldn’t have made it to the last basketball game if my friend hadn’t picked up a ticket for me. I was glad to accompany her, her roommate, and five other girls.

Although I wasn’t completely invested in the game, our team was winning by a lot for the majority of the time. When they announced that if our team won we would receive free food from Cain’s I was at ease because I was really hungry. Yes, we won and headed straight to Cain’s restaurant to get our free fried chicken and fries.

I suppose the lesson I learned this night was that people won’t believe I am enjoying myself unless I pretend to be fully occupied and participatory in everything that’s going on.

2 thoughts on “College Day 156 – Last Game Day

  1. Sometimes that societal expectation of “enjoy yourself” can be so completely draining, it becomes difficult to enjoy whatever you’re actually out there doing. I hope you were able to get out of your head for a little bit and have fun in spite of all the pretense. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I definitely tried to block out the stressful thoughts I have every day. Thinking back, I actually did have some fun; for me, it’s all about maintaining a positive perspective regardless of my situation. Others won’t inevitably see what I go through mentally, so it is best if I don’t ruin the good vibes during fun moments.

      Like

Feel free to comment!

