College Day 153 – Choosing A Course

(February 17, Wednesday)

After my appointment with my SSA the other day, I needed to find some electives that were in the academic catalog, which was very difficult to manage. So, I had a little chat with my oldest brother about what sort of courses I should take and other suggestions for success. Basically, I need to get my name out there, to start publishing something whether it’s journalism or poetry. Involvement and connections are key to gaining the upper hand with the direction I wish to take. As for my electives, I found a few Communications courses and English courses that interested me.

I should really take his word for all he said because didn’t get the head start, and now he sits with regret not using his hard earned Graphics Design degree. Also, the love of a fellow brother will never go unnoticed.

Leave a reply

