College Day 150 – Nothing New

(February 14, Sunday)

I put myself under the pressure of time yet again. I had a study guide, quiz, half-essay, and full essay all due by midnight and I did not start until about 1pm. My reasoning for leaving it all on that day was because I knew that I had done it before but with a powerpoint presentation included.

I find it funny that I share this because it sounds rather awful and makes me look like a bad influence, which is the opposite of what I want. I want to be influential, but the reality is that I procrastinate so much that it could negatively affect me later on. One of these days I will end up attempting deadlines merely hours before they are due and find myself falling short.

Nevertheless, I did finish all of the homework on time today, and now I have a relaxing week ahead of me.

Feel free to comment!

