College Day 128 – 2:30am Pancakes

(January 23, Saturday)

It was close to midnight and my roommate asked me if I wanted to play basketball with him and another friend or two. I figured heck, why not, I haven’t been outside all day. We played for a little over an hour and decided to go to Denny’s for some early breakfast.

Yes, we ended up ordering unlimited pancakes. The funniest part was that one of the other dudes with us ordered a steak… for $15–and he was still hungry.

(We had some good talks about music, video games, and other things. I would say that adventure was well worth it, even though I missed out on precious hours of sleep.)

As my roommate and I arrived back to our dorm we noticed some guy sleeping on the cushion next to our floor’s door. My roommate said, “That makes me happy that I have a bed.” We get to our room and his door ends up being locked. He had his key so he entered and came back with his laptop, but he left his keys in the room. For around 30 minutes he knocked on the door to wake up his roommate. By the time he opened the door it was a little bit past 4am.

I said, “It’s funny and sad because you almost didn’t get to sleep in your bed.”

Leave a reply

