College Day 127 – Company and Age

(January 22, Friday)

As I sit and enjoy the presence of my best friends, I gradually begin to love the idea of aging and simply being around people I love. This time is precious and we will never know when it will be taken from us. Whatever other activities that I had planned for the day were instantly put aside. I had no reason nor want to return to them.

I understand that the number of one’s age itself means nothing; however, the actual years within a person’s life are meaningful. I am about to turn 20 and I feel younger than ever yet increasingly more knowledgeable. I feel like my mind surpasses that of my age because of how deep and analytical I get with conversations and thoughts.

*Sigh* What can I say? I am too eager to get older. I know… treasure every moment, remember every moment, enjoy every moment of youth while they last.

Feel free to comment!

