“I miss you”

Do we start to miss and appreciate friends more when we begin to see them less and less? I feel as though those with whom we constantly interact with and acknowledge become a free storage space that we take for granted. We fill this space with everything that we can: fun times, deep talks, wise advice, different opinions, and memorable moments. Eventually the space becomes full and we try to rearrange new ways to enjoy ourselves, but the ideas become scattered. Likewise, we do not realize until after the departure that we needed the space the most. Therefore, when I say “I miss you” I am not speaking to only reassure you that you are my friend, rather, I am telling you that your presence in my life holds more meaning than you or I could understand.

We do not have forever, so now is the time to reconnect.

Leave a reply

