College Day 121 – Avoidance

(January 16, Saturday)

I was stressing over how much homework I had due on Sunday night, so I tried to avoid any type of group activities. I thought that all of my assignments were going to take forever and that my essay was going to take all of Sunday. To my surprise, I actually finished all but the essay, which I wanted to finish the next day.

Unfortunately, and inevitably I ran into my group of friends that I was purposely trying to avoid so that seeing them later would actually mean something. I just didn’t want to get caught up in conversation that makes me think critically and constantly. One of my previous blogs has noted that I was really struggling with my thoughts and approach to a relationship. In other words, I was trying to focus on what needs and needed to be done before I get caught up in something important and special.

Leave a reply

