College Day 120 – Academia

(January 15, Friday)

My goal today was to focus on my academics, or more specifically, my overload of homework over the weekend. After class, I read my textbook on worldviews for a few hours. It was quite fulfilling and intriguing. Normally I would be bored from reading technical writing, but this text from the university was full of analogies, which helped me enjoy it.

Aside from that, my motivation came from observing others. I put myself in their shoes without knowing who they are. They have their own work to do, their own major to pursue, their own dream within reason to reach it. Some had the ability to maintain a relationship while studying. Maybe it could be that they are going to be well off in life and don’t necessarily have to focus 100% on academics? Maybe they’re just able to handle their emotions because they don’t have anxiety.

Whatever it was, I realized that I couldn’t wish for two things at once: a perfect GPA and a relationship. Nothing has changed since first semester, so I shouldn’t even be worried now. Now is the time to focus on what is vital for my future.

2 thoughts on “College Day 120 – Academia

Feel free to comment!

