College Day 112 – Responsibility

(January 7, Thursday)

Today’s intriguing thought:

Today as I spent time with my friends a thought came across my mind. I realized that my friends, and even roommates, in my eyes, are all more productive and on-top of things such as their homework. What I see is them taking their free time to work on what needs to be done. And there I sit, knowing that I have less classes and more time to do whatever I want.

What I’m getting at is that I know I wanted to make the most of my time here at college; I just don’t know how much of it I should actually spend on academics. I’m smart, I know stuff, I just never take the extra time learn when I am taught. I get caught up in my emotional dilemmas over my future responsibilities that will haunt me if I do nothing about them.

I just need to know where I draw the line. Do I let emotions fly, do I make way for success in a frustrated state of mind, or do I somehow contain both significant aspects of my life and prove myself wrong?

Feel free to comment!

