Pain With Purpose

I could be easily misunderstood if I were to tell people “I enjoy emotional pain.” Yes, it is equivocal and slightly controversial; however, my attitude about pain depends on my reaction to it. This pain often derives from a series of unfortunate events that, in my mind, affect me negatively. Nevertheless, the negative effects mean nothing as long as my response is to either find a positive outcome, learn from the consequences, or make the pain so distant that sooner than later I realize I have lived to tell the story. I consider this as pain with purpose, to teach a lesson that accepts pain as part of reality, giving the lethargic something to relate to and better yet, a reason to live life vicariously.

Leave a reply

