College Day 107 – The Final

(December 10, Thursday)

Today’s intriguing thought:

After taking the final and worrying about it quite a bit, I realized that I couldn’t have done any worse than the online practice exam I took. All I needed to score was a B and I would still be at an A. I have no doubt that I at least got a B, which makes me comfortable. Yes, unfortunately I do set high standards for myself, because I know I could do so much better if I actually spent my free time studying instead of chasing temporary enjoyment. Friends, events, games; they are all momentarily enjoyable given the circumstances, but without yearly, adequate knowledge my desire to learn increases.

Leave a reply

