College Day 98 – Friendly Advice

(December 1, Tuesday)

Today’s intriguing thought:

I had the time to spend talking with a good friend of mine that I met online. He’s been struggling with various life situations, and since we’ve known each other for a few years now, we relate on so many levels. I could go on about the different sentiments we share but the one conversation we had was about his individual situation regarding his girlfriend and family.

His girlfriend broke up with him but the whole ordeal was pretty much one sided. He was doing his best to keep the relationship in-tact and keep it more than just a relationship. The thing is, her idea of the relationship seemed to be balanced by how often they could see each other with the best expectations. Unfortunately, for my friend, he couldn’t always be in the right place at the right time. Choices and sacrifices had to be made and of course the majority of his decisions were negatively taken by her.

What I believe, I told him, is that she can’t always expect him to be there every crucial moment of every day, and the way to keep a relationship is to battle those tensions.

I’d say more but it wouldn’t interest you as much. Long story short, although I am not nor never have been in a relationship, he accepted and thanked me for my advice.

Leave a reply

