College Day 96 – Flying Home

(November 21, Saturday)

Today’s special experience:

For the first time I would fly on a plane on my own. It wasn’t my first time on a plane, I have been on multiple flights. I was just nervous that I wouldn’t know where to go.

Before I left for the shuttle, I had received my boarding pass online. It sent it to my email address which then directed me to an image, my e-ticket. It was an image that I could save and use as my pass! All I had to do was open the image and place my phone face flat on the scanner and I was through.

I have to hand it to technology… I don’t have to print off my ticket anymore. All I need is a cell phone and my driver’s license and I’m good to go.

I would also have to say that giving yourself a good 2 hours before your flight is perfect. It took me about an hour to go to and through security and I got to relax before my flight. You’ll always want extra time just in case something goes wrong. My flight was about 3 hours long, which wouldn’t have been all that bad if I didn’t get the aisle seat.

Nevertheless, it’s good to be home with my family, but I do miss college life.

Feel free to comment!

