College Day 86 – Personality Prison

(November 11, Wednesday)

Today’s intriguing thought:

I am an introvert desperately trying to become an extrovert. I believe that this is close to impossible. Personality is gradually developed through childhood and it becomes more and more difficult to break those defining thoughts and perceptions about ourselves.

I know last year I told myself that I would accept who I was. People would just have to live with who I am and realize that I am a “good” person even if I might be an awkward introvert who overanalyzes every situation with emotion.

Now I question if there is a possibility for me to change my personality permanently. Will my old behaviors and thoughts sit in my unconscious forever? I don’t know.

This is the type of information I want to learn about in Psychology: personality, the mind, unconscious (or subconscious), behavior, and cognition.

2 thoughts on “College Day 86 – Personality Prison

  1. Have you read “The Birth Order Book: Why You Are The Way You Are” or “Have A New You By Friday”, both by Dr. Kevin Leman? I’m becoming a big fan of his books and his witty writing voice.

    Like

Feel free to comment!

