College Day 77 – Personality Test

(November 2nd, Monday)

Today’s intriguing thought:

In psychology class we were assigned to take an online personality test. It is based on “Carl Jung’s and Isabel Briggs Myers’ typological approach to personality.”

There are 16 total types of personalities and 64 questions that determine which personality you match best. Within the types of personalities are four out of eight letters that describe your personality. The main difference (or most significant letter) between personalities is (e)xtroverted versus (i)ntroverted.

If you’re curious about the test, check it out on this website: http://www.humanmetrics.com/cgi-win/jtypes2.asp

After I took the test I was matched with “INFP” which stands for Introverted, Intuition, Feelings, and Perceiving. My professor handed each of us an in-depth examination of each personality type, and mine happened to fit me perfectly.

If you want to read each type, go to this website: http://www.16personalities.com/personality-types

Mine is INFP, the Mediator. What I found most intriguing was the “hermit mode” it talked about. All those times where I talked about how I always would sit down and just think to myself for long periods of time without interaction, those moments are called hermit mode. I honestly didn’t think it was a thing, I thought maybe something was wrong with me. I don’t know, maybe there is. Ha.

Still though, I don’t want to write every detail, but if you want to know more please read the details on the website. It truly baffles me how accurate the test was.

2 thoughts on “College Day 77 – Personality Test

  1. Found day 77! I’m Introverted Sensing Feeling Judging (The Defender)…pretty much a river of emotions that wants to protect everyone, while putting too much pressure on herself. Phew – but life gets better and better. If you ever have time, check out my post “The ISFJ ~ A Poem”. I just looked up INFP…totally makes sense with what comes across in your writing…

    “INFPs have a talent for self-expression, revealing their beauty and their secrets through metaphors and fictional characters…”

    Yep. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

