College Day 74 – That Mask

(October 30, Friday)

Today’s special experience:

This day before halloween definitely felt more alive and active. I was excited to get my dinosaur mask that I ordered so that I could wear and scare. Since the mask is rubber, it smells really bad and gets sweaty easily.

I wore it for over two hours and received many compliments and dirty looks. I’d still say it was totally worth it. The only downside was that I couldn’t talk because it was hard to understand what I was saying.

My roommates and I went to a dance and haunted maze that night. While waiting in line I had a face-off with another person in a gorilla costume. We stared at each other for a solid 30 seconds until I just walked up and gave him a hug. I also went to one of the fast food restaurants on campus for dinner and wore the mask. I had to point to the food I wanted because it was too difficult to hear me speak.

Everyone was dressed up and ready to party. To say the least, it was a great night, and I won’t forget it.

Leave a reply

