College Day 62 – Oddly Motivated

(October 18, Sunday)

Today’s goal:

Like I said the day before, I was determined to finish my essays. I purposely set my alarm for 9:00, 9:30, and 10:00 just in case I wanted to sleep in more.

I could have never been more annoyed when my group in psychology started texting in the group message at 8:30. I WAS SLEEPING. Of course my phone was right next to my head so that I could hear my alarm. Buzz buzz buzz, they didn’t stop until I was finally awake and ready to finish up my first essay.

I completed my first essay at around 11:30am. I started my next essay an hour later and finished at 6pm. I spent a little over six hours writing that essay… I hope it turns out okay.

All of my papers have to be written in APA style, and I had realized how amazing it really was. Everyone was so used to MLA format that the change was obnoxious. The APA style basically helped me organize my long essay into a beefy outline. It was perfect.

I am definitely looking forward to the next one, it wasn’t so bad after all.

Leave a reply

