College Day 61 – Determined

(October 17, Saturday)

Today’s goal:

I had gone to bed late and only got about five or so hours of sleep before I had to wake up for my service hours. I knew when I got there I would try to work on my first 750 word essay. I could barely keep my eyes open. I was listening to music, thinking about how to start my essay.

I was determined to finish my first essay before the day ended so that I could finish the second one on Sunday, which was 1000 words. I understand that most people could probably write both within one day, but I take extra time and thought into my essays to make sure they are how I want them to be.

I finished all but my last body paragraph and conclusion and saved it for Sunday morning. I was feeling great until I realized I still had one more essay to write, and it was not going to be easy.

Feel free to comment!

