College Day 49

(October 5, Monday)

Aside from having only 7 hours of sleep, I woke up cheery. I can’t remember exactly what happened yesterday but I have no intention to write it down.

After having a long midnight talk with one of my roommates I have decided to make my daily posts more interesting and less repetitive. We talked about responsibilities in life and how we cannot avoid the reality of our course in life. At some point we have to make a decision to move forward, learning, pursuing, and finding the means necessary to make a living. Success doesn’t come to us, we have to give effort, and we realized that since we have the time, it is better to start sooner than later.

He also talked about my blog, asking me questions about where I am with it and what I could possibly do with it. I never really thought critically enough about what I could be doing so I was really appreciative when he shared his perspective and experiences. I cannot express how significant it is to have someone who can bring reality to your attention and help you figure out a thinking process to progress in life.

(We also talked about personality, how we perceive social interaction and communication with others. Since we are both observers, it is not always easy to come to the right conclusions about experiences, life and people in general. But whenever we can have these conversations, there is something amazing about understanding one another. You almost feel like there is a weight lifted off your shoulder.)

So all that to say, I am planning on adding some flare to my posts. Rather than sharing what I do daily, I wish to share what I have learned and share some goals I may set throughout the week. It will require some more effort on my part, but I think it will turn out better in the long run.

Feel free to comment!

