Fear of failure

There is a misconception that failure is wrong, which instils the fear of failure. What has shaped our lives today, molded us into the person that we are, is our past experiences of everything, including failure. In response to this, I accept what hardships may come my way because I may learn more about what occurred. When we fail we often receive criticism or over-analyze our situation and come to conclusions that are not always positive, but these results provide the learning experience. On the contrary, if we are to succeed, we congratulate ourselves with positivity without receiving any critical feedback, other than “well done.” Both failure and success are synonymous in regards to their aptitude to develop our lives positively. When you succeed you can learn to overcome failure and remain positive. When you fail you can learn to succeed and remain positive.

3 thoughts on “Fear of failure

  1. This is a great reminder to not let failures get the best of you and to stay positive! I wrote a blog post about positivity yesterday if you’d like to check it out! Also, I followed you so I can keep reading what you have to say because I think we probably agree on a lot of things 🙂

    shellyray.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your consideration! Sometimes thoughts like those come across my mind and I have to write them down instantly. I was writing my final draft essay for one of my courses and the thought came around. I will definitely look at your blog as well because I think it is about time I make connections and pursue sharing my sentiments with others!

      Liked by 1 person

Feel free to comment!

