College Day 45

(October 1, Thursday)

All I remember is not wanting to wake up for the 11am class. Luckily we got out early so my week of sociology was set. I got back to my room and was bored out of my mind. I was wanting to be productive but I couldn’t focus on one thing. I wanted to do something but I had so much on my mind. It took me at least 20 minutes standing in my room deciding what I wanted for lunch.

I had barely hung out with friends and I slowly had to come to the decision not to worry about everything. I have a whole year in front of me and one day was not going to dictate the course of my life. I hate it, but reality checks always kick me in the back, reminding me that I have to keep going.

Feel free to comment!

