College Day 38

(September 24, Thursday)

Today I had a really nice sleep, it was horrifying to force myself to wake up for class. Although sociology today was just a review day, I appreciate the time our professor takes to make sure we understand the content 100%. After hearing feedback from the papers and her comments on how poorly others did, I feel a lot more motivated.

My day consisted of sitting around listening to music and learning how to play the ukulele. Last night I found out that both of my roommates have ukuleles and I was baffled at how easy it was to pick one up and play. The chords are easier than a guitar, in my opinion. The strumming is the most difficult part, along with the transition of my fingers to different chords. I would play some of my favorite songs as best I could even though I’m just a beginner. I am confident now that I can learn how to play one, so eventually I will want to buy one for myself. Anyway, I probably played for at least an hour today just practicing.

At 7pm we went to a pool social sort of deal. Only our 2nd and 5th floor was invited (I’m 2nd floor). My roommates and I went and I was suggested to put my expectations low (they wanted to be my wingman). It was all about meeting and talking to new people, right? So we’re just messing around and eventually decided to get me to talk to some girls. However, right when the time was probably the best, their attention was drawn to two other guys, who I think knew them. I didn’t really feel like talking anyway because I was shivering from how cold it was.

Needless to say, my expectations were low, so I guess you could say I had a blast. No numbers, just names and a bucket full of forgetfulness.

5 thoughts on “College Day 38

Feel free to comment!

