College Day 4

(August 21, Friday)

It was nothing much aside from the highly anticipated dance party. I kind of did set my expectations high, and I wasn’t completely disappointed. It just didn’t go how I wanted it to. I get it, the bass drops, the bouncing up and down, the cheering, it’s great. However, the real action was in the front (which was where I wanted to be).

I’m more of the hardcore dancer, go crazy because everyone else is. I’ve got moves but they don’t mean much when the people around you aren’t really into it. The least I can say is that I learned a lesson:

If I want to make the most of a dance party, I must go to the front, or be “in the middle of it.”

I still had fun; can’t wait for another party!

Leave a reply

