Last Week-No.5

I would like to reassure everyone that I am not giving up at any time soon. I am just slowing down because I fear there is much on my mind. It is ironic because it would seem I should have more to write about. Maybe, but I guess I am just more focused on what is to come and how many days I have left.

I know, I am doing it again. I should not always worry about the future. The problem is that I am the only one to tell myself this. If I told others my situation, they would worry for me. I should listen to myself, but at the same time, I do not want to.


So last week… just picture me, a shy, little teenager on the verge of heading to college, sitting at my desk knowing but dreaming of the persona I want instill at university. What I often want people to see in me ends up hidden beneath my finger tips until they type out the truth.

I will be going in with an attitude of, “I am worried, but whatever is to occur, I will live carefree.” I may not think it, but I will show it. Nobody likes a complainer, so I will refrain from appearing that way. I must not bring my whiny attitude to life; I would rather keep it contained in these handwritten words.

Analysis: I’m on the right track, but my anxiety happens to be the train.

Let’s see how this week plays out

One thought on “Last Week-No.5

Leave a reply

